All-Party Parliamentary Group
on Vascular and Venous Disease

Events > Annual General Meeting

Following the 8th June general election, all APPGs are required to hold an Annual Group Meeting (AGM) in order for the group to be officially re-registered and feature on the list of APPGs.

The All Party Parliamentary Group on Vascular Disease held its AGM at 5pm on 11th July 2017.

A new Chair was elected to the Group as Neil Carmichael, the former MP for Stroud, lost his seat in the general election. Derek Thomas, the Conservative MP for St Ives was elected as Chair of the Group. Chi Onwurah, Sir Peter Bottomley and Baroness Masham remain Officers of the Group, and both Lord Haworth and Stephen Lloyd MP were newly elected as Officers.

It was agreed that the Group would broaden its remit to also include venous disease, which was duly voted through and is reflected in the change of name of the Group, which is now the All Party Parliamentary Group on Vascular and Venous Disease.

Please find attached the formal minutes of the meeting.